Republican U.S. congressional candidate Harriet Hageman at her "Victory Night" watch party in Cheyenne. (Photo by Matt Idler for Cowboy State Daily)

U.S. Sens. Barrasso, Lummis Congratulate Hageman On Congressional Win

in elections/News/Legislature/politics

***For All Things Wyoming, Sign-Up For Our Daily Newsletter***

By Leo Wolfson, State Politics Reporter

U.S. Sens. John Barrasso and Cynthia Lummis, both R-Wyoming, congratulated Harriet Hageman on her congressional win Tuesday night.

“Congratulations to Harriet Hageman on her decisive victory tonight,” said Barrasso in a press release. “I look forward to working side by side with Harriet along with Senator Lummis for Wyoming. Together, we will be a reliable, conservative and effective team. 

“We will focus on issues that matter most to the people of Wyoming: unleashing American energy, fighting inflation, securing our border and cutting wasteful Washington spending.”

Lummis offered a similar statement.

“Harriet Hageman has spent a lifetime defending Wyoming’s natural resources while championing our people, businesses and rural way of life, and I am pleased she will be taking this experience and commitment to Wyoming to Congress,” said Lummis in the press release.

Hageman is a land and water attorney from Fort Laramie. She has staked her ground over the past 20 years fighting against the federal government in a variety of environmental cases.

She also won the endorsement of former President Donald Trump in her campaign.

“I am humbled and grateful for the confidence placed in me by the people of this great state,” Hageman said in a press release. “I am a fourth-generation Wyomingite, I grew up on my family’s ranch outside Fort Laramie and this state is in my blood. I know what it means to ‘Ride for the Brand’ and I will always stay loyal to the outfit that hired me – the citizens of Wyoming.”

Hageman won by an overwhelming margin Tuesday night over Democratic challenger Lynette Gray Bull.

***For All Things Wyoming, Sign-Up For Our Daily Newsletter***

Latest from elections

0 $0.00
Go to Top