Wyoming Coronavirus: Nine New Cases on Sunday Brings State’s Total To 270

in News/Coronavirus

***For All Things Wyoming, Sign-Up For Our Daily Newsletter***

Wyoming recorded 270 cases of coronavirus as of Sunday.

The Wyoming Department of Health on Sunday recorded nine new cases in Big Horn, Converse, Fremont, Johnson, Natrona and Teton counties.

The case in Big Horn was the county’s first, leaving only two counties in Wyoming without a COVID-19 diagnosis — Platte and Weston.

As of Sunday afternoon, Laramie County had 58 cases; Teton County had 56; Fremont County had 40; Natrona County had 33; Sheridan had 12; Campbell and Johnson had 11; Converse had eight; Sweetwater had seven; Albany, Lincoln and Washakie had five; Carbon and Uinta had four, and Crook and Goshen had three. Big Horn, Hot Springs, Niobrara, Park and Sublette counties had one each.

The number of coronavirus patients to recover since the disease first reached Wyoming grew by one on Sunday to total 138. Teton County is reporting 35 recoveries, while Laramie County is reporting 27.

***For All Things Wyoming, Sign-Up For Our Daily Newsletter***

Latest from News

0 $0.00
Go to Top