Thirteen New Cases Bring Wyoming Coronavirus Total To 150

in News/Coronavirus

By Jim Angell, Cowboy State Daily

Thirteen new coronavirus cases were reported in seven Wyoming counties on Thursday, bringing the state’s total confirmed case count to 150.

Uinta County reported its first case Thursday, reducing the number of Wyoming counties so far free of COVID-19 to seven: Big Horn, Crook, Hot Springs, Lincoln, Niobrara, Platte and Weston counties.

As of Thursday morning, Laramie County had 36 cases; Teton County had 29; Fremont had 26; Natrona had 19; Sheridan had 10; Johnson had eight; Campbell had six; Albany, Carbon and Sweetwater counties had three each, and Converse County had two. Goshen, Park, Sublette, Uinta and Washakie counties each reported one case.

The state Health Department’s count of recovered coronavirus patients remained at 31 on Thursday. Although the department has not announced where the recoveries occurred, Sheridan County has announced four recoveries, Fremont County had reported two and Park County has reported one.

Latest from News

0 $0.00
Go to Top