Wyoming’s top elected officials to take oaths of office

in Uncategorized

Wyoming’s top officials will be sworn into office on Monday as three new officers and two returning officials take their oaths of office.

Gov. Mark Gordon, Treasurer Curt Meier and Auditor Kristie Racines, all elected to their posts in 2018, will be sworn into their new offices during ceremonies at 10:30 a.m. at Cheyenne’s Civic Center at 520 W. 20th St. 

Also being sworn in will be second-term Superintendent of Public Instruction Jillian Balow and Secretary of State Ed Buchanan, who was elected to his first full term in 2018 after taking over the office in March following the resignation of Ed Murray.

The inauguration of the five Republicans is open to the public at no charge, however, tickets are required for admission as seating is limited. The formal inauguration will be part of a day filled with events marking the event.Activities begin at 8:30 a.m. Monday with a prayer service at St. Mark’s Episcopal Church at 1908 Central Ave. in Cheyenne. Seating for the event will be limited.

Following the inauguration will be a public reception for the elected officials at 11:30 a.m. at the Wyoming State Museum at 2103 Central Ave.

The day will end with an inauguration gala at 7:30 p.m. at Little America Hotel at 2800 West Lincolnway. The event will be open to the public at a cost of $125 per person.

Gordon becomes Wyoming’s 33rd governor after serving for six years as the state’s treasurer.

Latest from Uncategorized

0 $0.00
Go to Top