Wyoming Coronavirus Numbers Up to 210

in News/Coronavirus

Ten new cases of coronavirus were reported in seven Wyoming counties on Monday, raising the state’s total number of confirmed cases to 210.

The Wyoming Department of Health reported new cases in Campbell, Converse, Fremont, Goshen, Lincoln, Natrona and Uinta counties, with Campbell County posting the highest increase, three, for a new total of nine cases.

As of Monday morning, Laramie County had 44 cases; Teton County had 40; Fremont County had 38; Natrona had 25; Sheridan had 12; Campbell had nine; Johnson had eight; Sweetwater had five; Albany, Carbon, Converse, Lincoln and Washakie had four each, and Goshen and Uinta counties had three. Crook, Park and Sublette counties had one case.

Five counties had no recorded cases as of Monday morning: Big Horn, Hot Springs, Niobrara, Platte and Weston.

The Department of Health also reported that 52 coronavirus patients have fully recovered from the illness. Laramie and Teton counties have both seen 10 full recoveries.

The Health Department considers a full recovery as occurring when a patient goes three days with no fever — without using fever-reducing medication — and with a reduction in respiratory problems.